I was trying out the "Enable manual approval" option in the User and Registration options. I signed up a new user. Whilst I was awaiting approval, the username was listed in the registered users group. When I approved the user, the user was sent the following via email "The account you registered on blah.com community has now been approved. You may now view our site as a registered member" The user was in the registered users group before and after the approval process, shouldn't the user default to unregistered / unconfirmed until the user get's approved and then they go into registered users ?