So I just deleted a major sticky thread on a forum of mine trying to clean it up. I had no clue it would delete the entire thread! There should really be an additional statement that pops up letting you know that deleting the first post will permanently delete the entire thread. I just figured it would delete the post and not the entire thread. There should be an additional warning for something this severe. Or make it give a different warning. Now my thread made in 2006 with tons of posts is lost.
Do you know which permission I would un check for myself (admin), and be able to set it to only soft deletes so that this doesn't happen by accident again? Is there anyway to stop myself and only switch to soft deletes being an admin?