Fixed "Unassociated attachments" and hourly cleanup

Kruzya

Affected version
I started translating a series of articles one week ago on Russian language. In first day i translated fully a three articles and started translation fourth article. I haven't finished translating it, and just saved draft.
On my forum, drafts are kept one month. You can say "oh my god, it is too long!", but primarily drafts used only by me. Users writes a small messages (posts in threads) and posts instantly, I can formulate and write sometimes for a week. But i've never used attachments before for long writing messages.

So, back to the thread.
I started a translation of article and attached four files: three images and one video, and saved a draft. Returned to him after 4 days and was horrified: all attachments deleted from server. "Hourly clean up" job does not take into account the possible presence of drafts with which the attachment may actually be associated, and drops all these attachment, if is uploaded more than a day ago.

This behavior can be changed? This causes wild discomfort that attachments do not survive for more than a day after upload, if you're doing something long.

The option "Store drafts for X hour" can be set to more than 24 hours, but this doesn't affect the hard-coded 1 day timeout in deleteUnassociatedAttachments

The problem with simply tying this to draft saving lifetime - which is not unreasonable - is that if you're working on a draft post over the course of a few days, the last_update time of the draft gets updated but the attach_date stays the same.

So even if you have drafts as the default 24 hours, the attachments will still be deleted 24 hours later, even if the draft is still active and being modified constantly over the last 24 hours.