1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Needed Imediatly

Discussion in 'XenForo Pre-Sales Questions' started by Awesome_one, Oct 13, 2012.

1. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member

hi im new to xenforo dont really know anything im using this addon called custome bbcode manager im trying to create a bbcode but i dont know whats html to use for tags like in vbulletin {param} is for tags can someone help me ? what is for tags
    for more deatails this is the code i use in vbulletin

<a href="http://desizlinkz.info/dm.php?id={param}" target="_blank"><strong>Click To Watch Tv Show</strong></a>

so if i add bbcode command [dm]xhbeot[/dm] in the post "xhbeot" will be replaced with {param} so it will create a link in other words can someone please help me with this im new
  2. cclaerhout

cclaerhout Well-Known Member

You're question is not a pre-sale question. Just follow the instructions inside the bbcode manager when you create a bbcode. Everything is written. Activate BB Code=> YES ; Require Option=> YES ;
    Then just complete the fields "Simple Replacement Start" & "Simple Replacement End".
  3. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member

thank you for replying and im sorry but it still does not work
  4. Jeremy P

Jeremy P Well-Known Member

Get your account setup for forum support and ask in the addon thread.

Dodgeboard and cclaerhout like this.
  5. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member

can you just answer me because i dont have access to my that email as of now ? and it is just a simple question i will do it tommorw
  6. cclaerhout

7. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member

? please
  8. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member

9. whynot

whynot Well-Known Member

Do it today.
    "Today's egg is better than tomorrow's hen"
  10. Awesome_one

Awesome_one New Member