1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

24-hour sale information [Time Zones]

Discussion in 'XenForo Pre-Sales Questions' started by kyrgyz, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. kyrgyz

    kyrgyz Well-Known Member

    Started this thread just to summarize the available information so that people won't miss the announced XenForo sale.

    We have:
    UK business hours: 8am - 4pm Local Time
    UK business hours in reference to other time zones:


    Eastern Standard Time (EST): 3am - 11am
    Central Standard Time (CST): 2am - 10am
    Mountain Standard Time (MST): 1am - 9am
    Pacific Standard Time (PST): 12.00am[midnight] - 8am


    Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane/Canberra Time (EST): 5pm [Oct 5] - 1am[Oct 6]
    Adelaide/Darwin Time (CTS): 4.30pm[Oct5] - 12.30am[Oct6]
    Perth Time (WST): 3pm-11pm

    New Zealand:

    Auckland/Wellington Time (NZDT): 8pm[Oct 5] - 4am[Oct 6]


    Moscow Time (MSD): 11am - 7pm
    Novosibirsk Time (NOVST): 2pm - 10pm
    Vladivostok Time (VLAST): 6pm - 2am[Oct 6]


    Istanbul/Ankara/Izmir Time (EEST): 10am - 6pm


    Tokyo/Yokohama/Osaka/Kyoto Time (JST): 4pm -12.00am[midnight, Oct 6]


    Beijing/Shanghai/Harbin/Urümqi Time (CST): 3pm - 11pm


    New Delhi/Mumbai/Hyderãbãd/Chennai(IST): 12.30pm - 8.30pm

    XenForo sale will start at some point during the above time frame and last for 24 hours!
  2. Lycaon

    Lycaon Well-Known Member

    Very good post but it's not completely accurate though.

    Business times vary with each business.

    It could be anything, 9-6, 9-5, 9-4, 8-5. I personally haven't come across any business hours of 8-4 However there is one company who's business hours are 10-3.

    Like I said that is a great post and it's epic that you took the time to write it up but at the same time the information may not be accurate.

    I think it's best to wait for Kier, Mike or Ashley to state the business times - Of course that's if they intent to.
  3. kyrgyz

    kyrgyz Well-Known Member

    At least, users can get a rough idea when at the earliest the sale might commence respective to their time zones.
    Rob Fritz likes this.
  4. Paul M

    Paul M Well-Known Member

    The generally accepted office hours in the uk are 9 - 5, Ive never seen anyone define them as 8 - 4 before. (I work neither, I do 10 - 6 ;))
  5. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    If it's a UK business then the "office" hours are anywhere from 0700 to 2000, plus some work later in the evening after dinner and a few hours at weekends.

    And make sure you take your laptop on holiday with you so you can "log in just to check emails".
    David Thomas likes this.
  6. SneakyDave

    SneakyDave Well-Known Member

    Can somebody adjust those hours to "beer thirty" in the US time zone?
  7. RickM

    RickM Well-Known Member

    Standard UK office howevers are 9AM - 5PM. Having said that, some London businesses near me have opted to do 8AM - 4PM or 10AM - 6PM. But no STANDARD business would be 7AM - 8PM.
  8. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    Sarcasm detection fail again...
    David Thomas likes this.
  9. RickM

    RickM Well-Known Member

    Hardly...was trying to point out that it wasn't really funny ;)
  10. erich37

    erich37 Well-Known Member

    think about it like silvester starting all around the world within 24 hours :p
  11. kunik1962

    kunik1962 Member

    I feel like I am "cheating" some how being on the US West Coast. Seems like I can have the software just after midnight on Oct 5th. I feel so special
    Forsaken likes this.
  12. CFodder

    CFodder Well-Known Member

    I just put Fox Clocks on FF so I know when to start lurking :). Makes it quite easy being in DST as well as Britain, 9am = 9pm here :).

    Wonder if I'll make it to work on the 6th?????
  13. Floris

    Floris Guest

    This all does not matter one bit.

    They will go "ok, I think it's ready to go on sale, [click]" and announce it.
    Then, the 24 hours start. Regardless of time zone.
  14. Kier

    Kier XenForo Developer Staff Member

    When will the 24 hours start? Don't know. We will do it as soon as we are ready, which is likely to be some time after 10am UK time (UTC+1) on Tuesday.
    steven s, Dragonfly and CurveGotti like this.
  15. Hornstar

    Hornstar Well-Known Member

    Don't forget "Barring unforseen circumstances"

    Unlikely tho ^^
  16. iGamer

    iGamer Active Member

    Geash, that leaves us on the west coast with very little time. I mean i do sleep ya know, plus i also work...
  17. Jeffin

    Jeffin Well-Known Member

    I like this post. I thought India wouldn't be there but hey it is. I am on my vacations here at my home in India.
  18. Lycaon

    Lycaon Well-Known Member

    What are you talking about? It's 24 hours no matter where you are in the world.
  19. iGamer

    iGamer Active Member

    Yeah true, but i got a really busy schedule that day. Between classes and traveling, it's going to be a nightmare. I just hope my smartphone gets a decent signal for me to be able to order it.
  20. Salty

    Salty Active Member

    But, I want to give you money now!

    Rob Fritz likes this.

Share This Page