1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is the Fastest shared or vps hosting for under $45 a month?

Discussion in 'Server Configuration and Hosting' started by RAHSTYLES, Jun 20, 2016.

1. RAHSTYLES

RAHSTYLES Active Member

Im using urljet.. im paying 35$ and its shared.. is that a good deal or is there better out there?

2. RoldanLT

RoldanLT Well-Known Member

Ramnode
    Linode

Xon likes this.
  3. RAHSTYLES

RAHSTYLES Active Member

Do those have the cpanel stuff like urljet? Im a noob.

4. Jesepi

Jesepi Well-Known Member

eva2000 likes this.
  5. RAHSTYLES

RAHSTYLES Active Member

How do those sites compare to urljet?

6. gwordz

gwordz Member

A friend of mine switched over to A2hosting from Hostgator and said there was a noticeable speed increase. I believe he said he chose their top tier shared plan (which looking at their site is called turbo) and it was under $10USD/month. Might be worth a look.

7. RAHSTYLES

RAHSTYLES Active Member

10$ seems a little schemish to me

8. ŽivaAkcija

ŽivaAkcija Well-Known Member

35$ for shared hosting, that is insane, i use managed VPS 3 Gigabyte RAM, PHP memory 512, PHP7 and MariaDatabase for 35$ monthly.

9. RAHSTYLES

RAHSTYLES Active Member

Link? Does it have a cpanel?

ŽivaAkcija likes this.
  10. ŽivaAkcija

ŽivaAkcija Well-Known Member

yes with Cpanel

11. gwordz

gwordz Member

Really? Seems about right for your average shared hosting on a promo to me (normally $20/month for that plan). I wouldn't anymore a month for shared hosting and they are well reviewed on the web hosting review sites but I wasn't endorsing just suggesting. Good luck!

12. BassMan

BassMan Well-Known Member

13. Alex - A2Hosting

Alex - A2Hosting Active Member

@gwordz Thank you for recommending us.