• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

XF 1.4 What happens if a usergroup is removed??

Paul

Well-known member
#1
So - if i have several users in a group, say called "test" and i want to remove the group.

What happens to all the users permissions if the group is removed?

Following on from this, if i want to move them all into "registered" before i remove the group, is that possible in one go, rather than individually??

Thx
Paul
 

Brogan

XenForo moderator
Staff member
#2
All members should be in the Registered user group as the primary anyway but if this user group is set as the primary, they will default to the Registered user group.
 

Paul

Well-known member
#3
Cheers Paul...

Currently they are all in primary of "test". I'm trying to set things up properly (as in everyone with a primary of "registered", and secondary of whatever) as per your guide - Just trying to work out if i have to go through them all individually and set their primary to "registered", or if i removed "test" they would default to "registered" as "test" no longer exists...

If you catch my drift ;)