XF 2.1 Deleting a usergroup - what happens to its users?

Feanor

Active member
Will all users be put into the Registered group? Also, if there are 20,000 users in the group, could this potentially cause any problems?

Thanks.
 

Chris D

XenForo developer
Staff member
All users in that group will be removed from that group.

Where it is their primary group, their primary group will be changed to the default registered group.

This is done in a batched job so while it may take some time to complete, it shouldn't cause any problems.
 
Top