When creating an alert you can choose to set a "From User". I have created an alert where the "From User" is a different account. On the "Confirm Sending Alert" page you are able to send a test alert, but unexpectedly the hint says a copy of the alert will be send to the "From User" for testing. When you send the test alert, the confirmation message states the test alert was sent to you. I believe the behaviour is correct in that the test alert is sent to the user creating it, but the description is confusing.