1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.3 Nav bar links footer links

Discussion in 'Styling and Customization Questions' started by Mucker15, Feb 13, 2014.

1. Mucker15

Mucker15 Member

I'd like to ad a few links to my Navbar and my footer
    Can anyone give me some simple directions I'm a total novice

Thnx

2. Amaury

Amaury Well-Known Member

Edit the navigation and footer templates.

3. Mucker15

Mucker15 Member

<xen:hook name="ad_below_bottom_breadcrumb" />
    Do I enter the code in between the " " ?

That was for ads sorry

4. oman

oman Well-Known Member

The most automated and easy way to go with the nav bar would be the nodes as tabs add on: http://xenforo.com/community/resources/nodes-as-tabs.9/

For the footer, you would have to make modifications to the footer template.

Amaury likes this.
  5. Mucker15

Mucker15 Member

Thats the problem I have no idea how to do so

6. oman

oman Well-Known Member

This part of the footer template should help:

Code:
                <xen:hook name="footer_links">
                    <xen:if is="{$xenOptions.contactUrl.type} === 'default'">
                        <li><a href="{xen:link 'misc/contact'}" class="OverlayTrigger" data-overlayOptions="{&quot;fixed&quot;:false}">{xen:phrase contact_us}</a></li>
                    <xen:elseif is="{$xenOptions.contactUrl.type} === 'custom'" />
                        <li><a href="{$xenOptions.contactUrl.custom}" {xen:if {$xenOptions.contactUrl.overlay}, 'class="OverlayTrigger" data-overlayOptions="{&quot;fixed&quot;:false}"'}>{xen:phrase contact_us}</a></li>
                    </xen:if>
                    <li><a href="{xen:link help}">{xen:phrase help}</a></li>
                    <xen:if is="{$homeLink}"><li><a href="{$homeLink}" class="homeLink">{xen:phrase home}</a></li></xen:if>