Fixed Manage promoted users

Affected version
2.1.6 patch 1

JoyFreak

Formerly Zuse
Not sure if this has been reported but:
1. User group promotions
2. Search promotion history > Hit Search
3. Click delete on a user, then click delete again.. The notice is completely different to what it should be.

ALSO

Removing the promoted usergroup from a user manually via the edit user, does not remove them from the Promotion history . (Not sure if this one is a bug).
 

JoyFreak

Formerly Zuse
When you click delete/bin icon, this is what it says:
Confirm action
Please confirm that you want remove this user from the selected promotion:
Username - Usergroup
This user will not receive this promotion even if he or she meets the requirements.
When you click Demote user
Which then disables the promotion and removes them from the usergroup. But he/she is still in the promotion history list.

Then clicking on delete/bin icon again, it says:
Please confirm that you want enable this promotion for the selected user:
Username - Usergroup
This user will receive this promotion when he or she meets the requirements.
Then clicking on "Enable promotion for user" removes them from the list.

Not sure if this is how it's suppose to be. Seems a little confusing but I can see what you mean now as I run through the steps lol.
 

XF Bug Bot

XenForo bug fixer bot
Staff member
Thank you for reporting this issue, it has now been resolved. We are aiming to include any changes that have been made in a future XF release (2.1.7).

Change log:
Update promotion history interface for clarity
There may be a delay before changes are rolled out to the XenForo Community.
 

Chris D

XenForo developer
Staff member
Just to set the right expectation, all we've changed here is the bit in the promoted users list which displays a "Delete" icon for each user.

There wasn't really anything to explain what "Delete" meant in this context, nor distinguish what "Delete" meant for an automatically promoted user versus a user who'd had their promotions disabled.

Instead of the delete icon it now has clear text, either "Disable promotion" or "Enable promotion".

The overall behaviour (including the user being removed from the list when the promotion is re-enabled) is still the same.
 
Top