1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lack of Interest List All Users: Deleting users

Discussion in 'Closed Suggestions' started by Valhalla, Jan 5, 2015.

  1. Valhalla

    Valhalla Well-Known Member

    From the "List All Users" page of the ACP, if you delete a user by clicking on the red symbol, you are taken back to the main Users page (?users)

    The suggestion is for you to be taken back to the same page instead (?users/list).

    Screen Shot 2015-01-05 at 21.39.21.png

    This is because I often need to delete more than one user, and thus I cannot use the "click and enter" successive pattern.

    I want to mention that many other areas of the ACP that have lists - when you remove an item in that list - do take you back to the list. One example of this is the Thread Prefixes page.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2015
    soloarquitectura likes this.
  2. Valhalla

    Valhalla Well-Known Member

    The same thing happens after performing a search for users.

    When you get a list of search results, and then delete a user, you are taken away from the search results, and to the main Users page (?users).

    The suggestion is for you to be taken back to the list of users, with the criteria you searched for, as part of the URL.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2015
  3. Amaury

    Amaury Well-Known Member

    One way to work around it right now is to right click on the X and open it in a new tab.
     

Share This Page