HTC Evo

(And if you have Sprint, what would you recommend? I'm thinking about upgrading to the new EVO Shift soon [currently on an LG Rumor 2]; I want a slider, first of all.) :)

I'm with AT&T, but wanting to move to Sprint. I LOVE my iPhone tho and didn't want to lose it so have stayed with AT&T. But the service now is making moving a necessity.
I went to Sprint today to see what I could get to compare to my iPhone and she whipped out this HTC Evo. I LOVE it.

A friend of mine has an Evo an loves it. Especially the large screen.
I have no experience with iOS but have liked Android since I bought my Droid more 13 months ago.

Good to see people loving Android :)

I've got a Samsung Galaxy S myself, amazing phone with the right modifications :)

(And if you have Sprint, what would you recommend? I'm thinking about upgrading to the new EVO Shift soon [currently on an LG Rumor 2]; I want a slider, first of all.) :)
IF I were to get a phone with a QWERTY keyboard, I'd have to get one where the buttons are spaced. I had an LG Lotus when I was with Sprint a few years ago, and the buttons are tiny and right up at each other. Made it extremely hard to text.

The one feature that I like almost as much as the larger screen, is that you can speak text. Rather than typing your text, you talk it into the phone and it sends the text. Pretty cool.

IF I were to get a phone with a QWERTY keyboard, I'd have to get one where the buttons are spaced. I had an LG Lotus when I was with Sprint a few years ago, and the buttons are tiny and right up at each other. Made it extremely hard to text.

The one feature that I like almost as much as the larger screen, is that you can speak text. Rather than typing your text, you talk it into the phone and it sends the text. Pretty cool.