XF 2.0 How can I revert from v2 back to v1

ibaker

I have been running XF v2 for a few months now and I don't like it, no matter how much I try to plus the number of substantial addons are just not being developed for v2 7 months after its release. Many v1 addons are just not even being updated. Perhaps in a year or 2 things may be different but currently v2 is just not easy to create a large broad site solution so I am wondering what others think would be needed to roll back to v1.x and if it is possible with some minor db table field adjustments for an export/import scenario.

Thanks for any advice

(note, I do have a backup of my last v1 site prior to upgrade to v2)

I will be patient and just wait for some addons, or hire some customization. I do like XF2 structure and performance. But I guess patience is the key here.

Install that version and restore your database backup.
I would lose too much of the threads/posts over the last 2 months being on v2.

One option may be to convert my current v2 site to IPB then convert to XF v1.x however I have noticed many XF users now just moving over to IPB.

I might have a look at deleting the data in some of the v1.x db tables and manipulating the data from the v2 db into the v1.x db...afterall it is all just data in a db which may be able to be manipulated to suit

why people update XF1 to XF2 i realy want to know, and they know add ons are not ready, style not ready and more.

advice for any who want upgrade from XF1 dont do it, XF2 only for start new forum!

One option may be to convert my current v2 site to IPB then convert to XF v1.x however I have noticed many XF users now just moving over to IPB.
Make sure that there is a converter to convert from IPB 4.2.x to XF 1.x
(If you have an earlier IPB script it should not be a problem)

why people update XF1 to XF2 i realy want to know, and they know add ons are not ready, style not ready and more.