1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do You Tell People What You Do For A Living?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Vicky, Sep 11, 2012.

1. Vicky

Vicky Active Member

I used to but now I think its no-ones business.

I'm starting to think though I need to come up with something creative because i keep getting people asking me lol
  2. BlackJacket

BlackJacket Well-Known Member

I tell them I do work for Government programs. Then I walk away...
    Vicky likes this.
  3. borbole

borbole Well-Known Member

Yes, when I get asked about it by someone I usually tell him/her what I do for a living.
  4. Digital Doctor

Digital Doctor Well-Known Member

Reason for my existence:
    (1) Try to keep the wife Happy.
    (2) Play the Wii (my son)
  5. John L.

John L. Well-Known Member

If I tell them my title, I will get confused looks. I typically just say "I build web sites."
    0xym0r0n and Brandon Sheley like this.
  6. Brandon Sheley

Brandon Sheley Well-Known Member

ditto (y)
  7. kkm323

kkm323 Well-Known Member

I tell them
    "I do many Volunteering" or "currently, I don't have a job" other times I tell the truth. It always depend on who you are talking too
  8. Jake Bunce

Jake Bunce XenForo Moderator Staff Member

9. petertdavis

petertdavis Well-Known Member

I used to say something like that too, but then people started referring web design clients to me and that's not what I wanted so I just tell people that I work for "a startup" instead. Most people can at least get that concept a little bit.
  10. Jaxel

Jaxel Well-Known Member

I broadcast video game tournaments over the internets. Lots of people, for some odd reason, enjoy watching other people play video games online.
    0xym0r0n and Digital Doctor like this.
  11. BlackJacket

BlackJacket Well-Known Member

Thats weird... :D
    M@rc likes this.
  12. Digital Doctor

So you are a Broadcaster ! :)
  13. Jaxel