XF 2.1 Users logged out after upgrade from 1.5 to 2.1?

Joe Blow

Active member
Hi, I'm about to upgrade from XF1.5 to XF2.1 in a few hours.

Will all my users be logged out and have to log in again after the upgrade?

I'm not sure and would like to let them know if they will need to.

Thanks.
 

jeb35

Well-known member
Disable the board, do the upgrade, turn it back on.

admin.php?options/groups/boardActive/

They can still be logged in but will see a "forum is currently unavailable" message
 

Mendalla

Well-known member
I always give my users a heads up before an upgrade of that magnitude, usually with a time window and a request to stay out during the window. Point level updates (2.1.x to 2.1.y type thing) not so much. With the upgrade facility in ACP in 2.1, it's so smooth that I can usually slip it in during a slow period without anyone noticing.
 
Top