1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.


Discussion in 'XenForo Development Discussions' started by Valhalla, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. Valhalla

    Valhalla Well-Known Member

    I have an instance where upgrading an add-on by uploading the changed files first (before upgrading using the XML file) will result in an error:

    Can this be handled in some way?

    This can be handled by upgrading the add-on using the XML file, and then uploading the changed files, but I want to confirm there is nothing I could do before advising against an established upgrade habit.

    If I advise users to disable the add-on prior to upgrading, the error still occurs upon uploading the changed files.


Share This Page