1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Laughingbird Software Forum

Discussion in 'Forum Showcase and Critiques' started by Marc Sylvester, Apr 6, 2012.

1. Hi everybody -
    I'm new to Xenforo (a previous vBulletin user).

I love XF.
    I'm finding new things to do with it everyday.

What do you think of the unique look and feel to my Laughingbird Software forum?
    Neal and Walter like this.
  2. MattW

MattW Well-Known Member

My only criticism is the amount of white space under each post due to the size of the user sidebar.
    Marc Sylvester likes this.
  3. JohnMEY

JohnMEY New Member

The forum looks fun and inviting. I really like the logo. I have seen tons of support forums for top notch software companies that fail in comparison to this one. Nice job mate.

4. Thanks Matt.
    I'm actually working on the size of the sidebar. Still trying to figure out all the CSS to modify :D

Thanks for the nice compliment John!
    I really appreciated that. :D
  5. ArnyVee

ArnyVee Well-Known Member

Congrats Marc.

A friend of mine sold through you awhile back (Avatar Creator). Lookin' good :)
  6. dojo

dojo Active Member

I'd remove the underline from the links. Otherwise, sweet design. really love it ;)
  7. mrGTB

mrGTB Well-Known Member

Font-size for me is too large in certain areas, such as Category node titles and Tab heading text, sidebar, latest box and other areas. Nice looking theme, but would take a closer look at the font-size being used as a whole because it looks out of proportion in most areas. Sort that out and it will look 50 times better, it's already a good looking theme design wise.
  8. Thanks Arny!
    ... are you speaking about Chris? - He was great :)
  9. MrGTB and dojo;
    Great comments. Thanks for posting. I'll go take a look on another computer. I'm a Mac guy and fonts tend to look smaller on a Mac than they do in Windows.

10. mrGTB

mrGTB Well-Known Member