Small Styling Issues

Static-Xbox

I'm not very good at explaining things like this, but essentially I'm in the middle of porting a vBulletin forum over to xF, but the owner wants the style to match the existing skin as much as possible. That's not much of a problem; however, I've run into a few...interesting issues. I've changed just about everything within the style, colour wise, but there are still bits of the xF default scheme showing through. Since I'm horrible at explaining things, here's a picture with some words on it...

Can anyone help with this?

Halp.png

Thanks in advance!

You need to use a program like Firebug to inspect the exact element that you want to change.
The ones I listed are not the exact ones you need, but will be similar. Change only one element at a time
and keep refreshing your page to see how the change takes place.

1) Tabs
You are looking for elements like this to style using EXTRA and you might have to break them out further.
Finding all the elements that make up the navtabs is extremely time consuming.

.navTabs .navTab.PopupOpen .navLink, .navTabs .navTab.PopupOpen .navLink:hover
{
background-color: #AFFFAB !important;
border-color: #000000 !important;
border-radius: 5px 5px 5px 5px !important;
border-style: solid !important;
border-width: 1px !important;
color: #000000 !important;
}

2) Lines
You are looking for elements like this to style using EXTRA:

.xenForm fieldset + .ctrlUnit, .xenForm .submitUnit
{
border-top: 1px solid #8B4513;
}

3) Button
You are looking for elements like this to style using EXTRA:

.submitUnit .button
{
background-color: #E1E1E1 !important;
}

.submitUnit .button.primary:active
{
background-color: #9999A3 !important;
}