1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion in 'Forum Showcase and Critiques' started by Celestia, Aug 24, 2013.

1. Celestia

Celestia Member

So my site has been up for roughly 2 months now and figured I would share here for any feedback. I will be updating to 1.2.1 very soon. I was waiting for addons and themes to be updated. Feel free to sign up if you'd like.

Short history: I worked as an admin on a vB site that had a rather neglectful owner and eventually it was taken down. With some of the other staff and friends from that site I started this forum cause we were all gaming fans and many of us were looking forward to the release of Ps4. I went with xenforo after considering all the options available. I must say, I couldn't be happier with the software and the community support so far.
    psx and Adam Howard like this.
  2. Steve F

Steve F Well-Known Member

Nice style :p

Works well with the site. Only suggestion is maybe get some node icons pertaining to the topics.
    Celestia likes this.
  3. Andy.N

Andy.N Well-Known Member

I like the countdown block that you use on the sidebar. Is it some Widget Framework?
  4. Celestia

Celestia Member

Yeah I've been thinking about replacing the default icons. Is there a resource to easily change the images for each individual forum? (I know the vB forum I was on had an add-on like that, not sure if someone has made a xF one yet.)

The countdown is actually from a 3rd party website that creates countdowns and provides the html. I just tweaked the code a little so it would fit in the sidebar and added it to the "share this page" template.

Afterwards. I did look into resources for Xenforo that add countdowns and there was a couple really nice ones available, but I just like the style of the one I have, so I kept it.