1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outgress - Ingress Analytics

Discussion in 'Forum Showcase and Critiques' started by digitalpoint, Apr 21, 2016.

1. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Well-Known Member

I started playing Ingress last summer, and decided to build a site that solved some problems I had with the game as a player. Plus I thought it would be a fun thing to build as well.

https://outgress.com

It's really not a community that much. It's more an analytics application built on top of the XenForo framework.

Basically users can feed their email damage reports from the game into the system and it builds profiles and things based on aggregate data flowing in.

...and it's going to be of zero interest to anyone who doesn't play Ingress, so I won't get into too much detail about what it does unless someone wants to know. lol

SneakyDave likes this.
  2. Lawrence

Lawrence Well-Known Member

For the concept and execution of it, 100 out of 100. How did you come up with that idea?

For the styling of the forum itself: ummmm.... (y)

Alfa1 likes this.
  3. digitalpoint

Yeah... Don't really care much about the style. It's a tool/system that does a job, and users are there because of what it does, not what it looks like. :)

As far as idea... Really just came about because it was stuff I wish I had as a player. :)

4. Slavik

Slavik XenForo Moderator Staff Member

Ha, just installed this app, seems like a fun thing to do :)

5. Liam W

Liam W Well-Known Member

It really is. I've been playing it since Dec 2012 ;)

6. digitalpoint

It is... I figure if I'm gonna play a game, might as well do something that takes me to cool places and gives me exercise. :)

I started playing last summer, and I've walked over 1,100 km playing since then. :)

image.png

7. Liam W

Liam W Well-Known Member

Showoff...

I've only managed to walk 1600KM...

Granted, I started playing before the agent tab.