I currently have the "Show your online status" unchecked in my Preferences: Yet when I view a thread that I have posted in, it still shows the online status indicator. I realize this is currently by design, but I don't think this is a good idea. By continuing to show the online status indicator even though it has been unchecked makes the user wonder if the preference was ever set. Please change this so that if we uncheck the "Show your online status", it will not show to anyone including ourselves. Thank you.