If I merge user A with user B, user 'B' gets all the content of user A and user 'A' is then deleted. I want to know what happens to the likes received by user 'A'? Are they transferred as well?
Thanks, Mike. Is there any work-around for the likes to reflect in the target account? I think the target account should show the likes received by old account, plus the likes received by the new account before the merged happens.Yes.
To clarify, the likes are brought across, though it doesn't seem like the count is updated. This is actually rather challenging to do.