1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Logo Opinion

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Tracy Perry, Jul 20, 2013.

1. Tracy Perry

Tracy Perry Well-Known Member

OK, I have started playing with Illustrator, and found a logo I modified. Opinions welcome.
    logo.png

2. OSS 117

OSS 117 Well-Known Member

The little smiley looks like its on PCP, other than that I can't remember when exactly, but Apple hasn't used their legacy logo colors in at least a decade.

3. Tracy Perry

Yep, but you know how them fanboys are. :p
    The colors are something I am trying out since I'm just learning Illustrator. I like being retro!

4. Cal

Cal Well-Known Member

It's alright...but it just looks like too much to me. The rainbow doesn't remind me of Apple (as the current company) right now as it does the old mac computers.

5. Tracy Perry

I've changed the color up a little - but still looking for a better character.
    logo.png

6. Shelley

Shelley Well-Known Member

I'd have the sub text shifted to the right so that it's inline with the end and possible add a little more spacing. Otherwise shaping up nicely. (y)

Edit: increase the sub text font size a little also.

7. CyclingTribe

CyclingTribe Well-Known Member

I think if you're going to use the old Apple Macintosh colours you need clear bands rather than gradients: (y)

ThinkDifferent[1].jpg

8. CyclingTribe

Maybe swap the manic smiley dude for a clipart Apple Mac too?:

mactracker[1].png

So it's visually focused on your target audience - the computer company and its aficionados.

9. Tracy Perry

Colors are still being worked on (getting familiar with gradients, etc), but you mean something like this
    logo.png

Last edited: Jul 20, 2013
    CyclingTribe likes this.
  10. Shelley