Fixed It is possible to delete an Administrator without entering your password

I can't confirm this. The password box appears when deleting for me (and it errors if the password is not entered).

Note that the edit limits of the additional password applies only to super admin editing.

I can't confirm this. The password box appears when deleting for me (and it errors if the password is not entered).

Note that the edit limits of the additional password applies only to super admin editing.

I can reproduce this on both my production site and my testing site (no addons). Both are running 1.1.4. I am a Super Administrator.

Do you need a test site?

Based on what the OP is saying (test site and production site with addons), I have a new question...

What triggers the password prompt, like <xen> or something else? It sounds like something is missing so he can't edit something he wants to do....

I believe it relates to deleting administrators from this page: admin.php?admins/

Clicking the red X produces a confirmation overlay and that's it.

However, changing the settings (for the same non-super administrator) requires you to enter your password.

Based on what the OP is saying (test site and production site with addons), I have a new question...

What triggers the password prompt, like <xen> or something else? It sounds like something is missing so he can't edit something he wants to do....

What do you mean? For the overlay, or?

Also, just dug into the overlay template and there is no password field in there too.

You only need a password to edit the administrator, if you click the red 'X' next to the administrator on the list of admins, no password is requested:

delete_admin.webp
Clicking the 'X' brings this up:

delete_admin2.webp

Clicking the delete button just deletes the admin, without asking for a password.

The same thing happens even if you click into the admin record.

Your picture shows an administrator account.​
What is it for a super admin account?​