1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.3 file health check

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Problems' started by Echelon, Mar 5, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Echelon

Echelon Active Member

Like the file health check but since im not too technical.....how can I solve the issues i encounter.......where and how do i find the missing or corrupt files and how do i reinstall them?

health.png

2. Mike

Mike XenForo Developer Staff Member

In general, you would just re-upload the specific files. In the case of the Waindigo files, if that doesn't help, you may need to contact him (I'm not sure how he builds his file checksums; it's possible they're out of date).

Echelon likes this.
  3. Echelon

Echelon Active Member

yes. ok. but what do i tell waindigo...have several addons from him.....which one is it...it does not say which file exactly it is.....also the other files.....where to find them and reupload them?

4. Mike

Mike XenForo Developer Staff Member

The js files will be included in the XenForo download. You would need to contact Waindigo regarding any issues with his files/add-ons - I couldn't speak to what he's doing.

Echelon likes this.
  5. Chris D

Chris D XenForo Developer Staff Member

I notice from your screenshot you're running Release Candidate 1. Release Candidate 2 was released yesterday. Easiest thing to do will be just to upgrade to that version.

It lists exactly which Waindigo files are the problem so showing him the same screenshot should help Waindigo fix the problem.

Echelon likes this.
  6. Echelon

Echelon Active Member

ok. thanks alot for your help

7. Echelon

Echelon Active Member

Ok. after updating to 1.3......still the xenforo health issues

healthcheck.png

8. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

You can try uploading the XenForo files again.
    For the add-on files you will need to contact the developer.