XF 2.0 Custom avatar size help please

JFKTheory

Hello there!

I'm brand new to running a forum on my own and brand new to Xenforo. I was unable to figure out how to change the avatar size to the dimensions I need (250x500 preferably) and was told it could be changed with css. However, I'm not sure where to change the css or what to change it to. I've bumped up the avatars to the maximum size in settings (which is 120x120 I believe) but I'd still prefer bigger dimensions. The only place I really need them that big is in the actual posts themselves, otherwise I don't care.

Can anyone help a newbie out? Thank you for reading!

put this in EXTRA.less and adjust the number to whatever suits you but keep in mind you might need to adjust user info block.

for avatar size use this code

Code:
.avatar.avatar--m {
      width: 100px;

height: 100px;

}

for user info block use this code
Code:
.message-cell.message-cell--user {

flex:  100px;
}

Replace where it says 100px for both codes to whatever you like.

Thank you very much for your reply, I really appreciate it! I just realized I forgot to mention that I'm using Themehouse's UI.X Dark Theme, though that doesn't seem to be causing the issue.

I put the code in EXTRA.less and while I could get the second code to work and it worked fine, the first code did nothing. I tried making sure that the size for avatars was "m" across the board, just to see if that was messing it up somewhere, and that didn't result in anything. Additionally, I tried the code in the default skin and the same issue occurred. I wanted to mention too that the avatar size changed everywhere but where I think is called the "postbit". Including the dropdown menu and profile view page.

Thank you very much for your reply, I really appreciate it! I just realized I forgot to mention that I'm using Themehouse's UI.X Dark Theme, though that doesn't seem to be causing the issue.