XF 1.5 Categories in sub nodes

Hansrutger

Hello there!

First off I want to say that Xenforo is far by the best which brings me to the point of questioning why purchasing an extra license is necessary just to ask something on the forums, good-bye $175 since my friend was the person purchasing the license and not me, for obvious reasons I do not have access to his forum account. But okay, done is done and now I've wasted a few bucks on what I hope is worth it and I hope to at least receive the help I am looking for.

I am a developer so in case anyone would like to mention "extraordinary" terms while answering this question, it is very much fine. So I have stumbled upon a minor design flaw that I wanted to fix, I tried to search around for answers but the furthest I got was that I had to change specific templates which in the end did not work.

The problem is that I want to display categories, just the way they are displayed on the root forum section (main one). Let me show by pictures and hopefully it will make more sense!

This is the root forum (main):
6c246c3dc2.png

As you can see it's very neat and I love the design very much. The problem begins when I have nodes stated like this:
root node
- category (1)
-- forum (2)
-- forum (3)
- category (4)
-- forum (5)
--- category (6)
---- forum (7)
--- category (8)
---- forum (9)

The numbers are there just for explaining the problem a bit simpler. So category 1 and 4 are good but as soon as I have a category inside a forum that isn't the root node, the displaying of those categories are no longer as neat as the ones directly under the root one. With that being said, category 6 and 8 won't have that categoryStrip (css attribute) as the main ones have. Basically this is how a categories are displayed:
a0a766966e.png
All those as can be displayed on the picture are categories: Information, Factions, Other and Staff, and they all have sub-forums under them.