1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding PHP, with parameters, to a page node.

Discussion in 'XenForo Development Discussions' started by BigBoomer, Aug 13, 2014.

1. BigBoomer

BigBoomer Member

This is my first attempt at doing any custom coding for XenForo, so please bare with me. I have some PHP code that pulls JSON data from an API. I would like to know the proper way to setup the callback class and functions. I would like to be able to pass parameters to these callbacks to display a different set of data depending on the parameters, to minimize the number of templates and includes in the site. I am new to PHP, but have created the code needed. Just need help putting it in my forum. Thanks all in advance!!

P.S. - I have searched many tutorials already, but have not found ones for all features I need.

2. MattW

MattW Well-Known Member

This is one I did for a basic page to pull server stats from an API

I created the directory /library/MWSServerStats/ControllerPublic and called the file ServerStats.php

PHP:
    <?php

class MWSServerStats_ControllerPublic_ServerStats
    {
            public static function 
    getStats(XenForo_ControllerPublic_Abstract $controllerXenForo_ControllerResponse_Abstract &$response)
            {

$api "MYKEY";

$curl curl_init();

curl_setopt_array($curl, array(

CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER => 1,

CURLOPT_URL => 'https://nodequery.com/api/servers?api_key='.$api.'',

CURLOPT_USERAGENT => 'XenForo cURL Request',
                    ));

$resp curl_exec($curl);

curl_close($curl);

$details json_decode($resptrue);

$response->params['details'] = $details;
            }
    }
    Page node
    upload_2014-8-13_23-32-40.png

template HTML
    HTML:
    <xen:foreach loop="$details.data" value="$server">
    </xen:foreach>
    <xen:foreach loop="$server" value="$usage">
    <div id="MWSServerStats" class="section">
    <div class="secondaryContent statsList">