1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.3 Xenforo .htaccess | mod_rewrite? wut

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Problems' started by Riaz, Apr 2, 2015.

1. Riaz

Riaz Member

Basically Ive used my forum for a looong time now. And always had " Use Full Friendly URLs" disabled.

Ive tried enabling it but it causes links on the forums not to work. (Send me to a 404 page).
    I am aware of the desc. Provided under the Use Full Friendly URLs option. But I am not a expert at this, and Im not sure how to get this right:
    "However, to enable this, mod_rewrite must be available and an appropriate .htaccess .file must be in place."
    I have the .htaccess.txt file inside my /forum directory.
    And it looks like this:

#    Mod_security can interfere with uploading of content such as attachments. If you
    #    cannot attach files, remove the "#" from the lines below.
    #<IfModule mod_security.c>
    #    SecFilterEngine Off
    #    SecFilterScanPOST Off
    ErrorDocument 401 default
    ErrorDocument 403 default
    ErrorDocument 404 default
    ErrorDocument 500 default
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
        RewriteEngine On
        #    If you are having problems with the rewrite rules, remove the "#" from the
        #    line that begins "RewriteBase" below. You will also have to change the path
        #    of the rewrite to reflect the path to your XenForo installation.
        RewriteBase /forum
        #    This line may be needed to enable WebDAV editing with PHP as a CGI.
        #RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]
        RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f [OR]
        RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -l [OR]
        RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -d
        RewriteRule ^.*$ - [NC,L]
        RewriteRule ^(data/|js/|styles/|install/|favicon\.ico|crossdomain\.xml|robots\.txt) - [NC,L]
        RewriteRule ^.*$ index.php [NC,L]