1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrading to 1.2.1

Discussion in 'Installation, Upgrade, and Import Support' started by Phife, Aug 29, 2013.

1. Phife

Phife Member

[​IMG]

That is the list of plugins I use. I have no idea how to fix this issue.

Help!

2. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

3. Phife

Phife Member

I'm not very technically talented. We're on 1.2.0 and all our plugins have been tested by the community and have been reported to work with 1.2.0. We got that error whilst upgrading to 1.2.1.

What part of that thread should I be looking at? :p

4. Brogan

Ah, I assumed you were upgrading from 1.1.x.

There have been no changes to the database schema from 1.2.0 to 1.2.1 so you should have already been seeing errors related to this after you upgraded to 1.2.0.

The xf_node.title is a core table column so I'm confused as to how it can be missing.
    Did you perhaps uninstall any add-ons recently?

5. Phife

Phife Member

We installed HTML in node titles by waindigo and then uninstalled it within 5 minutes and attempted to upgrade to 1.2.1 from 1.2.0.

We had no errors when upgrading to 1.2.0.

6. Jeremy

Jeremy XenForo Moderator Staff Member

That's a confusing installation file, but that add-on modifies the xf_node.title column, so its most likely your issue.

7. Brogan

I just installed and uninstalled that add-on and it removed that column from the table.

8. Jeremy

I can confirm this via the code as well.

9. Brogan

I would recommend restoring from a backup and then proceeding with the upgrade to 1.2.1.

If you don't have a recent backup then you will need to recreate that column and re-enter all of the missing data.

10. Phife

Phife Member

I installed the plugin again and the upgrade worked. However, all node titles are K.I.A.

11. Jeremy

Once a table (or column) is dropped, the data is gone. Paul's advice is really what you needed to follow:

12. Jon W