• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Upgrading to 1.1.1 - are current setting, etc. reset to default?

Temery

Active member
#1
I plan to upgrade today or tomorrow, but I am worried about how many settings I will have to redo. It took me a long time to get the colors, banner graphic location, etc. just the way I want.

I still have much work to do, but I am hoping I won't have to rework the style changes I have already made.

Will I have to?

NOTE: I do understand the modifications I made to any template will have to be done over. That won't take long.

(I am sorry if this question has already been answered ... I tried a search, but could not find the answer.)
 

Brogan

XenForo moderator
Staff member
#2
Anything in Options, Style Properties and EXTRA.css will be unaffected.

The only caveat to that is the node icons, which were changed from single images to sprites, so you may need to redo any customisations.
The updated/new menus are Style Properties -> Forum / Node List and Style Properties -> Node Icons.
 

Vincent

Well-known member
#3
If you made manual edits to the templates, these will have to be reviewed, note that your changes don't get deleted.

If you made changes in the Style Properties or in XenForo Options those won't change :)