• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

As designed Upgrade notice is visible to everyone

Vincent

Well-known member
#1
I don't know if it was before too, but everyone can see the "Upgrade notice" when in debug mode.
Shouldn't this just be for Admins as only them can upgrade the board?

Same goes for Closed Board Message
 

Kier

XenForo Developer
Staff member
#2
The behaviour is as designed - we rely up the admin to ensure that debug mode is not exposed to regular users.