Resource icon

Remove Profile Posts 1.0.1

No permission to download

ge66

ge66 submitted a new resource:

Remove Profile Posts - Removes Profile Posts related stuff that isn't removed by setting all Profile Posts Permission to No

This addon is inspired by Remove Profile Page Tabs by AndyB, but this one only removes things related to profile posts that isn't removed by setting all Profile Posts Permission to No.

It only works for XF 1.4

Removes profile posts related stuff from the following templates:
account_alert_preferences
account_privacy
member_view
search_bar
search_form_tabs

This i my first. I’m no developer. So if anyone would like to take over this or come with ideas of how it can be done better, please do.

Read more about this resource...

I have not checked it against the latest versions of xenforo yet, if things have changed there some things could have stopped working.

Hi m8,
Found your addon doing a lot of the removal of Profile Posts. Just what I was looking for :) Just installed it and have not found any errors in the log. Good work!

I have one small request. Can you also have your addon remove the tab New Profile Posts under New Posts?
Screenshot 2015-03-07 18.48.04.webp

Hi ge66,
Found another little leftover from Profile Posts under Members. The link to New Profile Posts is still there. Can you remove that one too?
Screenshot 2015-03-07 21.02.42.webp

Thanks for your time!

I have not checked it against the latest versions of xenforo yet, if things have changed there some things could have stopped working.
I have checked this against XF 1.4.5 and it should still work.

Hi ge66,
Found another little leftover from Profile Posts under Members. The link to New Profile Posts is still there. Can you remove that one too?
View attachment 100535

Thanks for your time!
I think your problems is related to you not "setting all Profile Posts Permission to No" as I mention in the resource description.