Permissions for Members to Move Their Own Threads?

imno007

Does this exist? I can't seem to find it under permissions. Someone please tell me that Xenforo allows this, otherwise you've just added to my moderation duties. Actually, members would be so irked by this that I'd have to consider allowing them all mod permissions to move everyone's threads, so someone give me some good news.

Thanks for the reply, King.

Have to say this one seriously surprises me. Don't think I've ever used a forum platform that didn't allow this, even free ones. Know I've been using it on SMF for the last several years.

Well, mod privileges for everyone, hurrah! :LOL:

Letting a user move their own threads sounds like a terrible idea unless it also goes along with a timeframe (like within 5 minutes of making thread or something). Otherwise you'll just get users moving their threads around way after the fact just because they can.

Letting a user move their own threads sounds like a terrible idea unless it also goes along with a timeframe (like within 5 minutes of making thread or something). Otherwise you'll just get users moving their threads around way after the fact just because they can.