Minecraft server support

DistortedDorian

Hello im new to Xenforo and im wondering if there is minecraf server support for registration. When someone register on my website he will get Member rank on my minecraft server.

Hello im new to Xenforo and im wondering if there is minecraf server support for registration. When someone register i want him to get member rank in game and if someone have admin rank for example he will be promoted to admin on my website. Is that possible?

You will need to write custom cron jobs, or write a bukkit plugin that contacts XenForo. There's a REST API available here.

Also, giving administrator to people is very dangerous. Only give them out unless you fully trust them.

You will need to write custom cron jobs, or write a bukkit plugin that contacts XenForo. There's a REST API available here.

Also, giving administrator to people is very dangerous. Only give them out unless you fully trust them.
Hello is there any tutorials how to fix that? Because im new with codding and if i cant get my website make everyone member on my Minecraft server which register on website then im not going to buy one.
And i used Administrator as a example.

Hello is there any tutorials how to fix that? Because im new with codding and if i cant get my website make everyone member on my Minecraft server which register on website then im not going to buy one.
And i used Administrator as a example.
You can do that, but you may need to hire a developer to help you with that.

Alternatively use Custom Fields and have everybody that registers fill out their Minecraft username.

When I re-read your post, I see you want the forum group to be set by ingame group, not ingame group from forum group.. This is not possible with any addons I know of. Sorry.

So basicly, a member on the forum will get access to the MC server, and if you are an admin on the forums, you get admin on the Server?