1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.5 I need help with some icons!

Discussion in 'XenForo Questions and Support' started by Tall__kidd, Nov 28, 2015.

1. Tall__kidd

Tall__kidd New Member

2. Mouth

Mouth Well-Known Member

They are part of the default style, and appear if a thread is locked and/or pinned (sticky)

3. Tall__kidd

Tall__kidd New Member

But they do not show when I lock or sticky things. How do I make them show?

4. Russ

Russ Well-Known Member

Could be a few things but I'd double check you have the image uploaded to the right place in your style folder:

styles/yourstylename/xenforo/xenforo-ui-sprite.png

Past that a link to your forum could help.

5. Tall__kidd

Tall__kidd New Member

Where is the style folder o_O (I'm a noob at this)

6. Mouth

Mouth Well-Known Member

7. Tall__kidd

Tall__kidd New Member

I honestly do not understand what "#4" means, or what
    means. Or even how to navigate through the administration panel to find it. Sorry but I do not understand what you guys are saying :(

8. Jeremy P

Jeremy P Well-Known Member

He means the #4 post in this thread refers to where the folder is. These are files on your hosts filesystem, there's no administration panel built-in to XF for it. You would view the filesystem via FTP.

9. Tall__kidd

Tall__kidd New Member

So I have to check the FTP, go inside the forums folder, and look for a styles folder and inside there, make sure I have
    this?

10. Jeremy P

Jeremy P Well-Known Member

Yeah, that is where the 'watched' and 'sticky' icons come from. Replace 'yourstylename' with the name of your style. If it's there, a link to your site would help to figure out why it's not showing.

11. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

You are using UIX so if you have created a child style, ensure the corresponding directory on the server exists, along with the images.

12. Mouth

Mouth Well-Known Member