• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

how to integrate my XF-website with a FaceBook-page ?

erich37

I saw that xenforo has a page at FaceBook.

So when I setup a "Page" at Facebook, how do I integrate my "FB Page" into my XF-website ?

erich37

Hi Jake,

no, I am actually talking about Facebook-Pages, not the FB-Connect.
Is there a way to connect my XF-website to a FB-page or is this not required ?

Brogan

XenForo moderator
Staff member
Hi Erich, what do you mean by connect your site to an FB page?

I have an FB Page for my site but there is no integration as such either way.

erich37

I mean: so that certain posts from my Xf-website will be distributed to my FB-page (not my personal FB-page, but my company-FB-page.
Not sure if this is intended or even possible... ? I am quite new to FB, so please excuse my dumb questions....

I think that is not possible! You can not import RSS feeds for a Group or a Page in FB (It seems strange, but unless there is an app for that, FB has no support to import feeds in a Group).
On the other hand, you can import feeds for a normal profile. It might be easier to create a profile and treat it as a group and than you can import feeds by going to: http://www.facebook.com/editnotes.php

erich37

another question, please:

as setting up the FaceBook-Connect via a FB-application, FaceBook is generating an "Application Page".
I am kind of confused about this "Application Page". Should I develo this application-page into my "FB-Page" or should I create a new "FB-page" ?

Not quite sure why FaceBook-Connect is actually an "application" ?

Trombones13

I mean: so that certain posts from my Xf-website will be distributed to my FB-page (not my personal FB-page, but my company-FB-page.
Not sure if this is intended or even possible... ? I am quite new to FB, so please excuse my dumb questions....