Hosting Questions

Shousan

Hello,

I have just bought my first forum license. It took me some time to go through all content comparing vBulletin, IPB and XenForo, but here I am. Since I am still new to this, I was wondering if anyone here could offer me advise and tips. I plan on moving my community to my XF forum, it usually has 50 members online and 100 guests. I have been told that a shared hosting would be enough for me. Could anyone here recommend me a shared hosting that meets the XF requirements and maintain the size I mentioned before?

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Shousan

Where is your targeted audience. It will help in providing suggestions for the best responsiveness. If you are nearer the EU then a US based host might be slower.

Your welcome to PM me, I offer shared hosting geared for xenForo..

This raised my eyebrow.

Can you explain thats going on please Mike? First you sell XF host to a 3rd party company, then we get word that you are no longer working for said company under, dubious circumstances, and now your re-offering hosting?

This raised my eyebrow.

Can you explain thats going on please Mike? First you sell XF host to a 3rd party company, then we get word that you are no longer working for said company under, dubious circumstances, and now your re-offering hosting?

Yeah, I'm offering hosting on my own as I do have my own servers. Simply 2014 is a new year, a new chapter and decided to go our seperate ways after helping them as staff since the purchase back in Sept. Some rumors were started since then and IQ has done some not so professional things towards me since my departure, but it's not worth the drama nor am I here to air out dirty laundry on a public forum, but your welcome to PM me Slavik to discuss this further if you wish to. As for me, like I said 2014 is a new brighter year for me and I have closed the 2013 chapter and striving forward.

I read this into announcement: