If a member creates a thread and they delete the post (assuming they have permission), will only that post be removed, or will it remove the entire thread? I presume it is the former because I also see a 'Delete thread by self' permission.
Regardless of the above, when a user can delete their own post, will it always be visible to "staff members" as if the post had been soft-deleted?
Edit: I think the answers are 'only that post will be removed' and 'yes'.
Follow up question to this. There is also a "delete own thread by self" permission but I do not see a time limit for this. Is the time limit unlimited? Or does the setting "Time limit on editing/deleting own posts (minutes)" apply to to the delete own thread permission? thanks in advanced.