1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battle.net integration for Xenforo?

Discussion in 'Resource and Add-on Requests' started by JT3, Aug 23, 2014.

1. JT3

JT3 Member

Just read that Blizzard has a new API out to allow Battle.net integration for logging in and sharing information. Since I am not a programmer I was hoping someone would investigate to see if something like the Steam login for Xenforo could be made.

Thanks!

Geca likes this.
  2. EQnoble

EQnoble Well-Known Member

There is no endpoint provided to authenticate log in through battle.net (currently available publicly).

https://dev.battle.net/io-docs

EDIT:

I take that back....there might be....there is a lot of endpoints now that I see the drop down....

3. Russ

Russ Well-Known Member

Battle.net is all grown up :D

StarCraft_on_BattleNet.jpg

1im and The Forum Heroes like this.
  4. The Forum Heroes

The Forum Heroes Well-Known Member

oh how I miss BNET v1.. Makes me want to go play SCBW or DotA now... Damn it @Russ :cry:

Russ likes this.
  5. The Forum Heroes

The Forum Heroes Well-Known Member

Anyway, there is still no auth for it.. Unless your using a private server like Mango's or Trinity.. The API has expanded 10 fold though, esp for World of WarCraft armory.

6. Laric

Laric Active Member

https://dev.battle.net/docs/read/oauth As far as I understand it there is a full blown auth for it. That is what wowhead uses now. I would really love to get an addon for it.. definetly willing to pay like $20 for one that also asks for the wow.profile scope so I can use it for getting additional data from their profiles into my forum.

7. 1im

1im Member

8. rivacom

rivacom Active Member

I was actually working on a manual way to interact with the WoW API, Was planning to ask Character name, realm, region and pull in data and avatar that way.

9. Votick

Votick Member

We have a working copy of Battle.net Auth with Xenforo.