1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

XF 1.5 Batch Resend Email Confirmation

Discussion in 'XenForo Questions and Support' started by Live Free, May 25, 2016.

  1. Live Free

    Live Free Active Member

    I had a period of 2-3 weeks where my external email provider was not sending emails without my knowledge. I have several emails from users trying to register. It appears email confirmations were not sending at all.

    What is the best way to resend an email confirmation so they have the opportunity to validate their account?

    Is this best done through Users > Email Users >

    and selecting:

    Any Usergroups
    Date Range: Range Server was Offline
    User Status: Awaiting Email Confirmation

    and including content from the phrase user_email_confirmation_body_text (notably the confirmation link).

    I've created a test account that has successfully received the confirmation email when registering a new account.

    Should work no problem, right?
  2. Brogan

    Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

    That's not possible.

    You would have to resend the account confirmation email individually for each account.

  3. Live Free

    Live Free Active Member

    There's do many for that to be practical, unfortunately. There's no other way to generate the link or batch resend?

    Can I batch upgrade their user status? Move the User State from those Awaiting Confirmation to Valid? I see there's no option to change user state under Batch Update User. I suspect that remove secondary usergroup from unregistered/unconfirmed would have no effect since they only have those permissions and aren't actually a member of the group?

    What would be the best way to do this, since I can't do it manually? Email users a short explanation and a link to site.com/account-confirmation/resend and have them resend their own confirmation?
  4. Mike

    Mike XenForo Developer Staff Member

    Without doing manual changes, that is probably the only option. Note that if they log in again, they will have a notification telling them that their account still needs to be confirmed (with a link to the resender).

Share This Page