- Affected version
Recently I denied a member who had applied for membership. I put comments in the “Reject with reason” box, then unchecked the “Notify user if action was taken”. About a week went by when we received a nasty gram from him as to our reasons for denying his application. I immediately thought I forgot to uncheck the notify user option, but after creating a test case I realized that what should be comments internal to our staff was plainly visible to the rejected user. Here’s a screenshot of the test use case I created showing what I saw after simply logging into the account. The username I created was Alex Healy. I cannot find an option that controls this but I think it should never be shown to the end user. Thanks in advance.