1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AdminForum [Paid] [Deleted]

Discussion in 'Style Releases' started by meSingh, Dec 9, 2012.

1. meSingh

meSingh Active Member

2. Jaxel

Jaxel Well-Known Member

This is nice!

Wrong forum though. I thought this was a mod.

3. meSingh

meSingh Active Member

How did that happened? :p

4. Jaxel

Jaxel Well-Known Member

I do have a small complaint about this skin though.

I see it uses a lot of !important css overrides. This makes it hard to customize without directly editing the skin. This is a big taboo if you ask me.

Also, the footers don't comply with .pageWidth.

Chime likes this.
  5. meSingh

meSingh Active Member

I can understand your point. This is my first ever theme and i am still learning.

I am doing updates on this regularly and soon will remove as much !important overrides as possible.

Apart from that, most of the changes are done is Extra.css file so it would not be that difficult to do those changes.

6. Jaxel

Jaxel Well-Known Member

Understandable. Though personally I don't think as a skin designer you should be doing things in Extra.css. Extra.css is reserved for the end user; you should be making your own css files, or editing the build in css files directly.

Looking at it, I probably wont be using this skin because of how hard its looking to customize (one of the reasons I buy skins now is because I have no interest in customizing my own). But either way, this is a pretty fantastic looking skin for your first attempt.

Most skins I see out there are simple minor color edits, and look pretty much exactly the same as the default skin, and still cost $20. So I'm definitely looking forward to your future skins, because this one is already so much more than that.

7. meSingh

meSingh Active Member

@Jaxel
    Thanks for your feedback. It would be really great if you can post a review.