I disabled regular registered members from uploading media in the Categories unless they are in a special usergroup. But they are allowed to upload albums.
But when they click on Add Media. They can still see the "Add media to... A site category" and it is checked.
It should be faded out and not checked
it should be hidden.
It doesn't really make sense to keep it checked if they don't have permission. It's a bit deceiving.
Or hide it completely.
In fact, in my case, albums should be the one checked
What should be: