1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xenforo

Discussion in 'XenForo Pre-Sales Questions' started by TYSPRS, Feb 6, 2016.

1. TYSPRS

TYSPRS Member

Hey all I run a mc server and are currently using enjin! I have a lot of experience coding mc stuff but nothing to do with websites!
    I am looking into xenforo and need to know a couple of things!
    1)
    What extras are useful?
    2)
    Is it easy for someone with no experience coding online?
    3)
    Is it easy to install onto a web host?
    4)
    What web host is good and reliable?
    5)
    Would u recommend it over enjin?

Thanks

2. TYSPRS

TYSPRS Member

Also can xenforo be install onto enjin?

3. wang

wang Well-Known Member

Hello,

1) What do you mean by extras, add ons?

2) To code you must have at least a level of php and mysql knowledge. And of the oop system too.

3) There are a lot of good hostings around. I would suggest that you do some research before you purchase a hosting plan though.

4) What is enjin?

4. TYSPRS

TYSPRS Member

Enjin is a website host!
    (Google it)
    Ye addons
    @wang

Thanks

5. Brogan

Brogan XenForo Moderator Staff Member

I belive Enjin is a free host so you won't be able to install XF on that host.

6. wang

wang Well-Known Member

With regard to add ons, it depends on several factors. What kind of forum are you going to start?

7. OUTL4W

OUTL4W Active Member

enjin is a free hosting for gaming related websites...they offer paid plans as well....and creates/supports ALL there addons, plugins and modules. Drawback is the software is table based, static layouts that have no give – An ancient setup that is still being used today.
    @TYSPRS
    There are many similar third-party addons for xen but are paid and most of them have excellent support. fyi...Xen doesn't come with integrated social groups. Paid add on: