What's the better hosting plan for XenForo self-hosted?

Manny

Hello,

Is there is an obvious better choice for self-installing Xenforo between these two hosting plans with Porkbun (where I purchased my domain)?

I am a novice. :)

PHP hosting vs cPanel hosting:

1710898381556.webp
1710898349660.webp

Go with shared cpanel hosting. Depending where you are in the world. You could probably find better deals.

I recommend Hawk Host. I have an affiliate link if you're interested in checking them out.

Would you consider XF Cloud where all this is taken care of for you? Literally choose a plan, fill in the form, pay, instant forum!

I've been on it for over a year now and it works very well. Click the NerdZone link in my siggy if you want to get a feel for it.

That's a weird way to layout hosting plans.

cPanel recently started charging and arm and a leg, and then a fee per arm and leg for cPanel, so that's probably why that plan costs more. They both have PHP. cPanel just makes managing your account SO MUCH easier.

Before choosing a host I recommend hitting up webhostingtalk.com and doing a Search to see what people have to say about them.

I also run a hosting company, but I'm new to this forum and I don't really know the rules here on talking about your own businesses.

That's a weird way to layout hosting plans.

cPanel recently started charging and arm and a leg, and then a fee per arm and leg for cPanel, so that's probably why that plan costs more. They both have PHP. cPanel just makes managing your account SO MUCH easier.

Before choosing a host I recommend hitting up webhostingtalk.com and doing a Search to see what people have to say about them.

I also run a hosting company, but I'm new to this forum and I don't really know the rules here on talking about your own businesses.
I went with KnownHost and I'm quite pleased with them thus far. Thanks for chiming in though, @cherrysodastar, and for sharing the link. ;)