• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

User Upgrades

Just looked through the manual and didn't see any mention of what happens right before a user gets downgraded.
If a member buys a 12 month upgrade do they get a notification or email etc. informing them that their upgrade is about to expire, if yes how many days out?


XenForo developer
Staff member
When the upgrade ends (naturally, based on expiration), the user will receive an alert. This only happens once the downgrade has happened though.