XF 2.2 Uploading an add-on. Where is the XenForo directory?

PatriotGB

I've searched around, but I'm still not sure. I'm still a relative XenForo noob.

I want to install an add-on I found here (NodeIcon). Where, exactly is the XenForo root directory?

Also, I believe there is an option to "replace existing files" when uploading files. Yes or No on that?

I'm looking at the cPanel File Manager:

1647101854374.webp

Thanks! This support forum has been outstanding!

I've searched around, but I'm still not sure. I'm still a relative XenForo noob.

I want to install an add-on I found here (NodeIcon). Where, exactly is the XenForo root directory?

Also, I believe there is an option to "replace existing files" when uploading files. Yes or No on that?

I'm looking at the cPanel File Manager:

View attachment 265846

Thanks! This support forum has been outstanding!
src - addons :)

Hmm.... that's empty right now. I added the Tapatalk add-on a while back. But, I don't remember which directory it went into. But, it's not in the SRC / Addons directory.

But, is that where I drop the files for NodeIcon? In SRC/Addons?
Nodelcon has 2 folders (js and src). Copy js folder to js folder on your server and copy src folder to src folder on your server. :)

Nodelcon has 2 folders (js and src). Copy js folder to js folder on your server and copy src folder to src folder on your server. :)

I appreciate the help, but that's not helping me. Sorry. Most add-ons have instructions (with other programs). But, I don't see any instructions with this.

Quick question and I hope you don't mind my asking, but why not just upload and install the add-on via the Admin CP? The tool does everything for you.

Because this:

1647117110515.webp

I don't know how to do that... or IF I want to do that (due to security issues). But, mostly because I don't know how to add a line to a php file.