XF 2.0 Toggle BB Code - Non Functioning?

ldsavow

Hopefully this is just a total Newbie question with a really simple obvious answer.

Just built a new forum from scratch. 10yr veteran of vB, Total Newb on XF.

I cut and past a fully formated block of text into a new thread and click on the "Toggle BB Code" cog to see the source formatting code displayed in what I am assuming would be a similar manner to vB.

But absolutely nothing happens when I press on the Cog Wheel. Except that from then on anything I try to do generates...

Oops! We ran into some problems.
Please enter a valid message.

Even trying to post this message in this forum now generates that same error.
What on earth is going on?

I am running FireFox 60.0.1

help a newb start learning about XF..

Have you confirmed that your setup meets the minimum requirements of XenForo? PHP version?
Have you checked the developers console for any errors?
Have you checked the vhost error log?
Have you tried it with another browser?

If it's also happening on the official XF site, it strongly suggests it's something on your computer (anti-virus, FireFox plugin, etc).

If it's also happening on the official XF site, it strongly suggests it's something on your computer (anti-virus, FireFox plugin, etc).
I may have failed to make that clear.
The functionality works PERFECTLY on THIS Forum site.
But does nothing on my new test forum.
I am SURE its a miss configuration on the new forum, but I haven't been able to track it down as yet.

• Logs
  • Server error logs
    No errors have been logged.

585 views and no one is willing to offer a comment on this?
Seriously??

So you have been in the game for 10+ years and you believe all of the 585 views were actually someone that could help? I’d be willing to bet that most of those views were bots and guests.

Also, you are complaining that no one helped you in less than 15 hours?

• Logs
  • Server error logs
    No errors have been logged.